Social Media is Changing, Here's How to Win in 2024

Social Media is Changing, Here's How to Win in 2024

šŸ‘‹ Hey everyone,

Lately, there's been some big talk and even bigger shifts on social media. If you've felt something changing, you're not alone.

It feels like we're transitioning from flashy, over-produced content to something moreā€¦ real?

And that's what I want to talk about today:

  • Why is social media changing?

  • What's this new wave all about?

  • How can we take advantage of this shift?

Let's jump in!

āœØ P.S. Just a quick note - Iā€™ve just released my first LUT pack in years. Itā€™s designed to work with both indoor and outdoor lighting, and itā€™s what I use to color grade all my videos. ā€Øā€Ø

Itā€™s been a lot of work, and Iā€™m really proud of it šŸ˜Š. If youā€™re interested and what to support me, Iā€™m offering a 20% launch discount this week - feel free to check it out!

šŸŒŠ The Big Social Shift

My friends, social media is evolving. The era of just flashy content is fading, and it seems like itā€™s more about genuine connections now.

The truth is that the content scene has felt stale for a while, dominated by rapid edits and loud content creators.

And honestly, it feels like weā€™re all just a bit tired of that over-the-top loud and flashy stuff, and simply crave something more real.

Like stories and emotions that resonate.

Yet, itā€™s not just about ditching the polish. Finding a balanced approach is crucial ā€“ thereā€™s more to it than just authenticity.

Let me share a story that brings this home.

šŸš€ Real Wins

Most of you might already know about Sam Sulek, the gym bro turned YouTube sensation - hereā€™s his channel.

In just a year, he's exploded to millions of followers. Crazy, right?

His approach? Long, minimally edited videos filled with his genuine enthusiasm. People love it.

Why does this work? Authenticity.

In a digital world filled with over-edited content, his realness makes him a standout.

Heā€™s more than a presenter; heā€™s a relatable individual sharing his journey and love for fitness, which really resonates with viewers.

It needs to be said though, that itā€™s not just his authenticity or his laid-back video style thatā€™s turning heads.

The guy is more jacked then Hercules, which definitely helps him stand out - a critical factor in the crowded world of social media.

Yet, I believe the true magic lies in his different style and how genuine he comes across.

Sam succeeds by just being Sam.

šŸ“ˆ Embracing Authenticity

Hereā€™s what Iā€™m trying to remind myself of for my own content:

  • Be more myself: Let my audience into my world and share my personal experiences and thoughts.

  • Balance is Key: Quality matters, but donā€™t obsess over perfection. Relatable content wins at the moment.

  • Connect Deeply: Engage beyond likes. Comments, shares, and personal replies create real connections.

šŸŒŸ Challenge time, baby!

Iā€™m personally leaning into this shift ā€“ challenging myself to dial back on rapid edits and showing more genuine moments.

But this doesnā€™t mean I have the green light to create videos that suck.

I still aim to make the best I can, I just donā€™t obsess over it being perfect - I encourage you to do the same.

So, my friends, let's embrace this change and focus on making connections rather than just gathering likes šŸ¤.

Catch you next time!

Best,
ArnĆŗlfur

šŸ¤ Let me help you!

šŸ’Ž My weekly gemā€™s