I've never shared this publicly before

I've never shared this publicly before

šŸ‘‹ Hey everyone,

As I'm enjoying my first cup of coffee on this cold spring morning, I realized something cool (no pun intended):

This is the 10th week and the 10th issue of our journey together through this newsletter (here are the older issues).

And it feels like the perfect moment to reflect and share with you:

  • The purpose behind this newsletter.

  • The story of why I started it.

  • And the lessons I've learned along the way.

Letā€™s dive in.

ā˜• How It All Began

Truth be told, when I first started, I had no idea what I was doing (honestly, I still donā€™t know).

The idea of launching a newsletter had been on my mind for over a year. I kept hearing about its benefits for deeper connection beyond YouTube and social media.

But, I hesitated. Overwhelmed by fear, not knowing how to begin or even where to start - Iā€™m a classic overthinker you know.

However, I eventually broke it down into smaller, more manageable steps, and just dove in.

Iā€™ve always been someone who thrives on momentum and just doing stuff.

āš” My Why

So, why am I dedicating time every week to this?

Well, I've always had a passion for learning and sharing knowledge.

And for me, writing is a new medium, which presented an exciting challenge.

One problem was deciding the focus. Photography? Content creation? Could I cover both without alienating part of my audience?

Iā€™m still not sure.

But in the end, I decided to push past these doubts and just go for it.

I learn best by doing, jumping in and trying to figure things out along the way.

šŸ“˜ Ten Issues In

Now, ten issues later, I find myself really drawn to discussing the business of content creation and sharing growth strategies.

While my other platforms focus a lot on my love for photography, this newsletter has become my space for exploring content creation (with a sprinkle of photography advice).

To me content creation is not just a job - it's a passion that allows me freedom and the ability to connect over shared interests with an incredible community like you.

Whatever strange interest you might have, somewhere out there, there is another weirdo who shares that exact same passion - and just like you, canā€™t shut up about it.

šŸ”­ Looking Forward

My aim?

To help you to chase your dreams. Whether it is to became a full-time creator or a part time, then I want to help you out.

Iā€™ve spent nearly a decade building a successful career around photography and content creation.

And my goal is to share everything Iā€™ve learnt so you can do the same. Because, if I can do it, so can you.

But remember, dreams require action. You canā€™t be a lazy fuck. Nothing worth having comes easy.

You need to continuously put in the time and effort, week after week, year after year.

My secret to success? I started and never stopped. If you continuously put in the work, youā€™ll eventually get there.

Thank you for being a part of this journey. Hereā€™s to many more issues and shared successes šŸ».

Catch you next time!

Best,
ArnĆŗlfur

P.S. After months of work, my ā€œYouTube Studio Masterclass - Build Your Perfect Social Media Spaceā€ is almost ready - stay tuned.

šŸ¤ Let me help you!