I'm back! (with a big announcement šŸ‘€...)

I'm back! (with a big announcement šŸ‘€...)

šŸ‘‹ Hey everyone,

Long time no see. This summer has been really busy.

My family and I have moved up to mountain region in northern Sweden, where we now live on a small farm in the countryside.

Itā€™s cold and big contrast to where we used to liveā€”downtown Stockholm.

As the subject of this email says, I have a big announcement to make, and Iā€™m excited to share it with you.

So, what is it? Well, letā€™s dive in.

šŸ“ Whatā€™s the Purpose of This Newsletter?

When I started the newsletter, I had a vague idea of where I wanted to take this but wasnā€™t fully sure.

Iā€™ve built my personal brand ā€œThat Icelandic Guyā€ to over 1.3M followers across social media, mainly talking about cameras and photography. So, maybe that should be the focus?

However, I also love building a personal brand, Iā€™m obsessed with the game of social media, and I really like the business behind it.

Plus, Iā€™m good at it (patting my own back šŸ˜‚), so maybe I should write about that instead of cameras?

Or should I write about both? Is that too broad?

šŸ” Figuring It Out

Many people have a hard time starting the project they want to build because they get stuck in the ā€œplanningā€ phase, trying to get everything perfect before they begin.

However, this often results in never starting at all. Sound familiar?

After 24 issues, Iā€™ve realized that this newsletter is an outlet for me to share everything Iā€™ve learned about building a successful personal brand online and a thriving six-figure business around it.

Iā€™ve spent an insane amount of time figuring out what works and what doesnā€™t, and I want to help you achieve creative freedom and do the same.

šŸ“£ The Big Announcement

So my friends, Iā€™ve decided to change the name of this newsletter to ā€œThe Solo Creatorā€ and focus on content creation and the business behind being a full-time creative.

Unlike ā€œThat Icelandic Guy,ā€ where I talk about photography and cameras, ā€œThe Solo Creatorā€ will dive deep into building a strong personal brand online.

Every week, Iā€™ll cover growth strategies that actually work, how Iā€™m making money as a solo creator, and everything in between.

As I said above, my aim is to help as many of you as I can fulfill your own dream of making a living on social media by sharing your passion online and building an audience while doing it.

I canā€™t wait for whatā€™s coming. I have so many great ideas for this that I know youā€™ll like! :)

Catch you guys in the next one.

Best,
ArnĆŗlfur

šŸ¤ Let me help you create better content!