Is this the easiest way to get views on YouTube?

Is this the easiest way to get views on YouTube?

šŸ‘‹ Hey everyone,

A few weeks ago, I shared a YouTube strategy that's simple yet often overlooked, on how you can explode your views - and the best part? It actually works.

I'm speaking from experience because I applied it to my last video, which is now outperforming the average on my channel.

So today's issue covers:

  • In-depth breakdown of this strategy.

  • How you can start applying it today.

Letā€™s get into it.

Honestly, it's crazy how often I've skipped over this method. But, applying it to my recent video, you can see - it's a standout performer.

baang!

šŸ“ˆ Why This Could Be Your YouTube Goldmine

So what did I do differently here?

Well, I simply looked at my channel, and tried to find videos that have performed exceptionally well over the past few months.

that video has up to 10x the views I normally get

Once I found that gem, I made a sequel. šŸ‘‡

left - old video, right - new video

It's a straightforward concept: build on what works, especially if it's already hit home with your audience.

As content creators, we often fall into the trap of thinking we need to constantly chase the next big thing.

But if something's already hit gold, why not expand on it, and maybe milk that concept a little?

Just look at Mr. Beast and his $1 vs $1,000,000 series. Heā€™s done it again and again, and it always blows up.

The same can be done for us smaller creators.

When we have a proven concept that works, let's make another.

šŸ›  My Step-by-Step Guide to High Performing Sequels

So how to nail it?

  1. Identify your standout video.

  2. Develop a similar concept.

  3. Package it - think similar titles and thumbnails to the original hit.

  4. Draft the script - Hereā€™s a template Iā€™ve got thatā€™s made scripting a breeze.

  5. Film and edit.

  6. Post and watch the magic happen.

šŸ’” Try It Out!

For me, this strategy works almost all the time. Of course, you canā€™t milk a concept forever.

But doing it a few times has been a great way to haul in a lot more views.

So, if you've got a video that's performing way above your average, why not spin off a sequel?

Even smaller channels can see big results. It's about playing to your audience's favorites and building on them.

Catch you in the next one!

Best,
ArnĆŗlfur

āœØ P.S. For months Iā€™ve been working on a masterclass on how to properly light and setup a YouTube studio.

Iā€™m pouring almost a decade of trial and errors into this course, and honestly, itā€™s the guide I wish I had from the start.

Canā€™t wait to share this with you guys - stay tuned.

šŸ¤ Let me help you!

šŸ’Ž My weekly gemā€™s