3 Simple tips to help your content stand out fast

3 Simple tips to help your content stand out fast

Hey everyone!

I hope you're all doing great, no matter what time it is where you are.

I'm a firm believer in the power of a proper studio setup for creators.

It improves video quality and instantly makes your videos look more professional.

Which in turn can attract more viewers, keep them engaged, and build credibility.

All things we love, right?

Over the years, I've put together quite a few YouTube setups and spaces, and today, I'm sharing three key tips that can really make any studio space better.

Let's jump right in.

šŸ“ø Exploring Camera Angles

Honestly, adding a second camera angle is such an easy trick to immediately make your videos infinitely more interesting and engaging.

It also smooths out the editing process, because it allows us to cover up any mistakes by cutting to the other angle.

My go-to setup includes a wide-angle lens for my primary shot and a tighter lens (50-85mm) for my B-camera.

There's no one-size-fits-all here. I just find these combinations work well together.

šŸŽØ Backdrop Basics

IMO a backdrop should be simple but with a personal touch, showing your style without being overwhelming.

Itā€™s a balance of enhancing your personal brand and making sure you pop against the backdrop.

For my current setup, Iā€™ve gone with a blue/teal backlight. With my ginger features, it creates a big contrast that really makes me stand out.

And yeah, my wardrobe choices for videos? Theyā€™re all about complementing that studio vibe.

My go-to green hoodie works wonders against the blue and my orange tones, adding that extra pop.

So next time you see me in that hoodie, know itā€™s all part of the plan šŸ˜‚.

šŸ’” Practical Lighting

Speaking of backdrops, let's not forget the magic of practical lights.

Practical lights are everyday lighting items, like lamps or candles, used in your video's background to add visual interest and atmosphere.

Using these in your set not only lights up your video but also makes it look better.

By adding depth and a cozy vibes - we love that.

šŸ”‘ Final Thoughts

Setting up a great studio involves more than just aesthetics.

For instance lighting plays a crucial role, which I'll dive into in a future issue.

I spend a lot of time looking at my setup, figuring out how to make it look its best, reflect my style, and stand out amongst the millions of creators out there.

Alright thatā€™s it for today, catch you in the next one!

Best,
ArnĆŗlfur

šŸ¤ Let me help you!